» » Erja Lyytinen - Forbidden Fruit

Erja Lyytinen - Forbidden Fruit Album

Performer: Erja Lyytinen
Genre: Blues
Title: Forbidden Fruit
Country: Germany
Released: 2013
Label: Ruf Records
Catalog Number: Ruf 1188
FLAC version ZIP size: 2255 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1097 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1659 mb
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 869


1Joyful Misery
Written-By – A. Darby, E. Lyytinen
2Hold On Together
Written-By – E. Lyytinen
3Change Of Season
Written-By – D. Floreno, E. Lyytinen
4Death Letter
Written-By – Eddie J. Jr. House
Written-By – E. Lyytinen
6Press My Button
Written-By – Lil Johnson
7At Least We Still Fight
Written-By – A. Darby, E. Lyytinen
8Forbidden Fruit
Written-By – E. Lyytinen
9Things About Coming My Way4:41


  • Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Backing VocalsDavide Floreno
  • Bass, Double BassRoger Inniss
  • Drums, Percussion, Backing VocalsMiri Miettinen
  • Executive-ProducerDavide Floreno, Erja Lyytinen, Thomas Ruf
  • Graphic DesignMarko Von Konow
  • Keyboards, Organ [Hammond], PianoHarri Taittonen
  • Lead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Slide Guitar, Vocals, KeyboardsErja Lyytinen
  • Mastered ByJaakko Viitalähde
  • Photography ByTina Korhonen
  • ProducerDavide Floreno, Erja Lyytinen
  • Recorded By, Mixed By, EngineerDavide Floreno


  • Barcode: 710347118824
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 01956


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Ruf Records GmbH
  • Copyright (c) – Bluesland Productions Oy
  • Recorded At – Rescue Room Studio
  • Recorded At – Studio Erde
  • Mixed At – Rescue Room Studio
  • Engineered At – Rescue Room Studio
  • Mastered At – Virtalähde Mastering
  • Made By – Arvato


Forbidden Fruit. Erja Lyytinen - Forbidden Fruit 2013. To favorites 2 Download album. Listen album. Erja Lyytinen. Songs in album Erja Lyytinen - Forbidden Fruit 2013. Erja Lyytinen - Joyful Misery. Erja Lyytinen - Hold On Together. Erja Lyytinen - At Least We Still Fight. Erja Lyytinen - Forbidden Fruit. Erja Lyytinen - Death Letter. Erja Lyytinen - Change Of Season. Erja Lyytinen - Jealousy. Erja Lyytinen - Press My Button. Erja Lyytinen - Th. Forbidden Fruit finds Finnish slide guitarist Erja Lyytinen taking the blues into the personal realm, to find new ways of expressing her feelings, understanding life experiences and realising her musical ambitions. From the deeply felt lyrics and well crafted songs, to the emotional input of her solos and expansive band harmonies, Forbidden Fruit embodies the essence of everything we identify as the blues. Whether you could call it therapy, deeply held personal convictions, or more simply a celebration of life, this album has it all. And as Erja humorously remarks It was all made without. Released 2013. Forbidden Fruit Tracklist. Joyful Misery Lyrics. Jealousy Lyrics. About Forbidden Fruit. Forbidden Fruit Q&A. More Erja Lyytinen albums. The album Forbidden Fruit was released in 2013. The songs Joyful Misery and At Least We Still Fight were written in collaboration with Alan Darby, who has performed with Eric Clapton and Paul McCartney and wrote music for Bonnie Raitt. In 2014 Erja Lyytinen released the album Sky is Crying, which was a tribute to the music of Elmore James. This more blues-oriented record turned out to be her breakthrough album on which she proved her skills as a slide guitarist. The Canadian Underground Blues Network chose the album as The Best European Blues Album of the Year and as The Best Tribut. Forbidden Fruit, 2013. Joyful Misery, 04:27. Hold On Together, 03:55. At Least We Still Fight, 03:40. Forbidden Fruit, 05:30. Death Letter, 04:37. Change of Season, 07:39. Album by Erja Lyytinen. Joyful Misery. Hold On Together. At Least We Still Fight. Death Letter. Change of Season. Press My Button. Things Ablout Coming My Way. search forAlbum by Erja Lyytinen. search for Erja Lyytinen , Forbidden Fruit. Since the release of her tenth studio album Stolen Hearts in 2017, Erja Lyytinen has starred on MTV. 38,681 people like this. 39,914 people follow this. Contact Erja Lyytinen on Messenger. Erja Lyytinen : All You Fruit. Chart Stats