» » Fairport Convention - Expletive Delighted

Fairport Convention - Expletive Delighted Album

Performer: Fairport Convention
Genre: Rock / Folk & Country
Title: Expletive Delighted
Country: Canada
Released: 1986
Style: Folk Rock
Label: Woodworm Records
Catalog Number: WR009
FLAC version ZIP size: 2751 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 2927 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1490 mb
Rating: 4.7
Votes: 849


1The Gas Almost Works
Written-By – John Kirkpatrick
Written-By – Ric Sanders
3Jams O'Donnell's Jigs
Written-By – Dave Pegg
4Expletive Delighted
Written-By – Ric Sanders
Written-By – Dave Pegg
6The Cat On The Mixer / Three Left Feet
Written-By – Martin Allcock
7Hanks For The Memory
Arranged By – Jerry Donahue
Written-By – Martin Allcock
Written-By – Eddy, Hazlewood
10Sigh Beg Sigh Mór
Arranged By – Mattacks, Sanders, NicolWritten-By – Trad.
Written-By – Lordan
Written-By – Spickard, Carmen
13The Rutland Reel / Sack The Juggler
Written-By – Ric Sanders
14Peter Gunn
Written-By – Mancini


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
WR009Fairport Convention Expletive Delighted ‎(LP, Album)Woodworm RecordsWR009UK1986
TRUCK CD 016Fairport Convention Expletive Delighted! ‎(CD, Album, RE)Terrapin Trucking Record Co. LtdTRUCK CD 016UK1994
WRC004Fairport Convention Expletive Delighted ‎(Cass, Album, Chr)Woodworm RecordsWRC004UK1986
WRCD009Fairport Convention Expletive Delighted! ‎(CD, Album)Woodworm RecordsWRCD009UK1986
SSM 019Fairport Convention Expletive Delighted ‎(LP, Album)Sandstock MusicSSM 019Australia1986


  • Acoustic GuitarDave Pegg (tracks: A3), Martin Allcock, Simon Nicol
  • Acoustic Guitar, SoloistMartin Allcock (tracks: A4)
  • BassDave Pegg
  • BouzoukiMartin Allcock
  • Double BassMartin Allcock (tracks: A3)
  • DrumsDave Mattacks
  • Electric GuitarMartin Allcock, Simon Nicol
  • EngineerTim Matyear
  • Instruments [Everything But Percussion And Violin]Martin Allcock (tracks: B3)
  • KeyboardsDave Mattacks, Ric Sanders (tracks: A4)
  • Lead GuitarJerry Donahue (tracks: B5), Richard Thompson (tracks: B5)
  • MandolaDave Pegg, Martin Allcock
  • MandolinMartin Allcock
  • PercussionDave Mattacks
  • Photography ByJohn Woodward
  • ProducerFairport Convention
  • SleeveMick Toole
  • Slide GuitarMartin Allcock
  • ViolinRic Sanders


Lyric Sheet Enclosed


  • Recorded At – Woodworm Studios
  • Mastered At – The Town House
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Woodworm Records Limited
  • Copyright (c) – Woodworm Records Limited
  • Published By – Westbury Music
  • Published By – Woodworm Music
  • Published By – Musical Characters Ltd.
  • Published By – Island Music
  • Published By – Warlock Music
  • Published By – Unichappell
  • Published By – Regent Music
  • Published By – Northridge Music


Fairport Convention is Fairport Convention's debut album. The band formed in 1967, with the original line-up consisting of Richard Thompson guitar Simon Nicol guitar Ashley Tyger Hutchings bass and Sean Frater drums, who was replaced after their first gig by Martin Lamble. They were shortly thereafter joined by Judy Dyble vocals, and Ian MacDonald later known as Iain Matthews joined them after they made their major London stage debut in one of Brian Epsteins Sunday concerts at the. Expletive Delighted is the fifteenth studio album by folk rock band Fairport Convention. It is the band's only album consisting solely of instrumental tracks, despite the claim Lyric sheet enclosed on the album cover. Ric Sanders, who had played on some tracks on the previous album Gladys' Leap, was invited to join Fairport full-time, as was Maartin Allcock the result, according to Dave Pegg, . Songs in album Fairport Convention - Expletive Delighted 1986. Fairport Convention - The Rutland Reel-Sack The Juggler. Fairport Convention - The Cat On The Mixer-Three Left Feet. Fairport Convention - Bankruptured. Fairport Convention - Portmeirion. Fairport Convention - Jams O'donnell's Jigs. Fairport Convention - Expletive Delighted. Fairport Convention - Sigh Beg Sigh Mor. Fairport Convention - Innstuck. Expletive Delighted Fairport Convention. Альтернативний фолк 1986. More by Fairport Convention. Jewel In the Crown. Journeyman's Grace. Fairport Convention Live. Babbacombe Lee Live Again. Listen free to Fairport Convention Expletive Delighted The Rutland Reel, Sack The Juggler, Bankruptured and more. 8 tracks 28:12. Fairport Convention: все альбомы, включая Shuffle and Go , A Tree With Roots - Fairport Convention And The Songs Of Bob Dylan , What We Did on Our Saturday и другие. Band Name Fairport Convention. Album Name Expletive Delighted. Type Album. Released date 1986. Labels Varrick Records. Jams O'Donnell's Jigs. Expletive Delighted 7. Sigh Beg Sigh Mor. The Gas Almost Works. Thanks for the Memory - Shazam, Pipeline, Apache, Peter Gunn. Buy this album. Expletive Delighted, 1990. Fairport Convention. Bankruptured, 03:02. Portmeirion, 05:19. Sigh Beg Sigh Mor, 07:16. The Gas Almost Works, 01:56. Fairport Convention Expletive Delighted 레이블: Terrapin Trucking Record Co. Ltd TRUCK CD 016. 형식: CD, Album, Reissue. 국가: UK