» » Lee Konitz - Motion

Lee Konitz - Motion Album

Performer: Lee Konitz
Genre: Jazz
Title: Motion
Country: US
Released: 1961
Style: Post Bop
Label: Verve Records
Catalog Number: V-8399
FLAC version ZIP size: 2903 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 2585 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1151 mb
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 648


1I Remember You4:24
2I'll Remember April9:01
3You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To10:38
4Foolin' Myself6:55
5All Of Me7:36


  • BassSonny Dallas
  • DrumsElvin Ray Jones
  • EngineerDick Olmstead
  • Liner NotesNat Hentoff
  • Liner Notes, Alto Saxophone, Liner NotesLee Konitz
  • Photography ByPete Turner
  • ProducerCreed Taylor


Recorded New York City, August 29th, 1961
Recording location and Producer credits do not appear on release but are taken from the Verve Group website


  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Runout, Etched): 61-V6-110 V-8399-A
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Runout, Etched): 61-V6-111 V-8399-B


  • Recorded At – Olmstead Sound Studios


Motion is an album by jazz saxophonist Lee Konitz, recorded in 1961 for Verve Records. It features drummer Elvin Jones and bassist Sonny Dallas. It is regarded by many as Konitz's finest album. The 1990 CD issue expanded the number of tracks from five to eight a 1998 release then expanded this to 38, although most of the additional tracks were from different recording sessions with drummer Nick Stabulas instead of Elvin Jones. Lee Konitz Motion - Lee Konitz. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Motion - Lee Konitz. Lee Konitz Meets Jimmy Giuffre: Motion - Lee Konitz, George Gershwin. Songs in album Lee Konitz - Motion 1961. Lee Konitz - I Remember You. Lee Konitz - All Of Me. Lee Konitz - Foolin' Myself. Lee Konitz - You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To. Lee Konitz - I'll Remember April. Total votes: 2. Other albums by Lee Konitz. Lee Konitz. Lee Konitz Meets Jimmy Giuffre. The Lee Konitz Duets. The Real Lee Konitz. Album 2012 5 Songs. Motion Lee Konitz. Konitz playing I Remember You from his 1961 album, Motion. Personnel: Lee Konitz - alto sax Sonny Dallas - bass Elvin Jones - drums Album free to Lee Konitz Motion I Remember You, All Of Me and more. 5 tracks 28:34