» » Various - Iowa City Song Project

Various - Iowa City Song Project Album

Performer: Various
Genre: Electronic / Rock / Pop / Folk & Country
Title: Iowa City Song Project
Country: US
Released: 06 Nov 2012
Style: Avantgarde, Electro, Folk Rock, Rock & Roll, Indie Rock, Country Rock, Pop Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Folk
Label: Maximum Ames Records
Catalog Number: MAR8
FLAC version ZIP size: 2881 mb
MP3 version ZIP size: 1348 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 2784 mb
Rating: 4.8
Votes: 168


1Samuel Locke WardDeath Buggy (House Of Large Sizes Cover)3:27
2Feralings, TheGasoline4:24
3Emperors ClubStrings3:03
4William Elliott WhitmoreRun Johnny Run3:39
5Poison Control Center, TheOld Capital City2:43
6LWAA Town Of Tin Crowns4:45
7Sam Knutson / Milk & EggsUp The Street From You4:05
8Greg BrownSummer Sun3:11
9Alexis StevensUnsteady Youth4:53
10Rene HellA Short Walk1:55
11Bo RamseyNo Place Like Home2:48
12Brooks StrauseStrange City3:35
13Lonelyhearts, TheAshtray4:33
14Caroline Smith & Jesse SchusterSo It Goes4:37
16Pieta BrownDoesn't Take Long3:01
17Wet HairThe North Dodge Alley3:06
18Alex BodyThe Rules Of Summer3:43
19David Zollo & The Body ElectricHelp Thy Brother's Boat Across4:49
20Christopher The ConqueredWe're So Lonely2:59


From Maximum Ames Records website:

"Over the past year, The Englert Theatre, a 100-year-old performing arts venue in downtown Iowa City, commissioned 31 musicians and bands to write and record songs inspired by experiences or impressions of Iowa City. The songs — the bulk of them recorded locally — were collected into a compilation album called the Iowa City Song Project. The album features a diverse collection of artists tapping into sounds that range from roots-rock traditions to the experimental and avant-garde. It all makes sense: Iowa City is the home to folk-rock legends Greg Brown and Bo Ramsey, and it is also home to Night-People Records, the LP and cassette label that has released music from Dirty Beaches, Peaking Lights, and its flagship band Wet Hair. Iowa City has always been a welcome stage for Americana of all types — the folk sounds heard at The Englert Theatre and the 50-year old Mill, the rock ‘n roll at Gabe’s, and the new sounds heard at basement and house shows. This collection of songs, which could never claim to be the final word on a continually growing music community, is nonetheless a colorful snapshot of the scene that has been inspired by this small but vibrant town.

The album includes new music from Greg Brown, Bo Ramsey, William Elliott Whitmore, Pieta Brown, Rene Hell, Caroline Smith, The Poison Control Center, Wet Hair, and many more."



Iowa City Song Project. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Исполнитель: Various artists. 2012 alternative. Album 2012 31 Songs. Various Artists. Alternative 2012. The Rules of Summer. Maximum Ames Records , 2012. Alex Body -The Rules of Summer. Brooks Strause -Strange City. Pete Balestrieri -Iowa City, Make Love to Me. Liberty Leg -Max Yocum's Blues. Mumford's -The Sky Is Our Mountains. На этой странице вы можете насладится прослушиванием альбома Iowa City Song Project в отличном качестве и совершенно бесплатно. Слушать онлайн. Популярные Треки. Christopher The Conquered-We're So Lonely. Mumford's-The Sky Is Our Mountains. Iowa City Song Project by Alex Body. 31 songs. 2012 year. Format mp3. Download compilation for free and listen online. Songs in album Iowa City Song Project 2012. Alex Body - The Rules Of Summer. Released: Nov free to alex body Iowa City Song Project the rules of summer, Strange City and more. 31 tracks 120:03. Strings, 03:02. The North Dodge Alley, 03:05. Iowa City, Make Love to Me, 04:59. Max Yocum's Blues, 04:31. The Sky Is Our Mountains, 03:56. variousartists-49604835 Albums